NMPL 2024: Match 26, MBL vs THT Match Prediction: Who will win today’s match between MBL vs THT?

Mira Bhayandar Lions and Thane Tigers will take on each other in Match 26 on Saturday, February 24.

By CricTracker Staff

Published – 23 Feb 2024, 10:34 IST | Updated – 23 Feb 2024, 10:47 IST

View : 64

4 Min Read

Cricket (Photo Source: X/Twitter)00


The action will continue in the Navi Mumbai Premier League 2024 as Mira Bhayandar Lions and Thane Tigers will take on each other in Match 26 on Saturday, February 24 at Mazgaon Cricket Club Ground, Kalamboli, Navi Mumbai. Mira Bhayandar are coming into the game having lost their last four fixtures. As a result, they find themselves on the second last spot (seventh) on the points table with two wins from six matches having four points to their name.

On the other hand, Thane Tigers are coming into the game having won their last fixture against Vashi Warriors. They’re ranked on the sixth spot on the points table with three wins from six matches six points to their name. They will look to continue their winning run in the upcoming game while Lions will look to bounce back on the winning track.

Match Details

Match Mira Bhayandar Lions vs Thane Tigers
Venue Mazgaon Cricket Club in Kalamboli, Navi Mumbai
Date & Time Saturday, February 24, 06:15 PM
Live Broadcast and Streaming Details FanCode App and Website

Also Check:  MBL vs THT Match 26 Live Score

Pitch Report

Out of the 22 matches played so far in the tournament twelve have been won by teams batting first. The average first innings score in the last five matches has been 131 while the highest target chased is 165 in the tournament so far. The captain winning the toss willl look to bat first keeping the recent record of the venue in mind.

Probable Playing XI

Mira Bhayandar Lions (MBL)

Yaseen Shaikh, Sahil Jadhav, Musavir Khote(c), Jahangir Ansari, Jitesh Raut, Sandeep Gupta, Babli Sharma(wk), Ajinkya Divekar, Vinayak Bhoir, Prasann Shukla, Khizer Dafedar, Manish Yadav

Thane Tigers (THT)

Shreeraj Anant Gharat, Aniket Khadpe, Akash Malbari, Harsh Mogaveera, Aarush Patankar, Siddhant Gadhave, Saurabh Tiwari, Rahul Magade(wk), Anurag Mishra, Akash Parkar, Parikshit Valsangkar(c), Shourya Desai

Probable Best Batter

Thane Tigers’ Shreeraj Anant Gharat is the leading run-scorer of the tournament so far with 290 runs to his name from six matches at an average of 72.5 and a strike rate of 128.89. Gharat will look to maintain his top spot with another big knock.

Probable Best Bowler

Mira Bhayandar Lions’ Vinayak Bhoir is the leading wicket-taker of the season so far with 12 wickets to his name from five matches at an average of 7.33 and an economy of 5.18. He will look to add more wickets to his tally and help his side end their losing streak.

Today’s Match Prediction: Team Batting first to win the match

Scenario 1

Mira Bhayandar Lions win the toss and bat 

PP Score – 35-45

MBL – 130-150

Mira Bhayandar Lions win the match

Scenario 2

Thane Tigers win the toss and bat

PP Score – 35-45

THT – 130 – 150

Thane Tigers win the match

Disclaimer: The prediction is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While making your prediction, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:

Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play StoreNavi Mumbai Premier League 20240 Likes0 Comments