TNPL 2024: Match 8, CSK vs ITT Match Prediction – Who will win today’s TNPL match between CSG vs ITT?

The eighth game of the Tamil Nadu Premier League will showcase a showdown between the Chepauk Super Gillies and the IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans on July 10, 2024.

By Rathnam Nayak

Published – 09 Jul 2024, 16:30 IST | Updated – 09 Jul 2024, 16:43 IST

View : 31

4 Min Read

CSG and IDTT (Source : Twitter)00


Chepauk Super Gillies (CSG) are all set to lock horns against IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans (ITT) at the Salem Cricket Foundation Ground in Salem on July 10, 2024.

CSG have endured a challenging start, having lost both of their matches thus far. In their first game, they fell short of the 142-run target set by the current table-toppers, the Lyca Kovai Kings, despite losing one less wicket throughout their innings. Their second encounter against the Nellai Royal Kings ended in a narrow defeat, losing by three wickets with a delivery remaining, this time with the opposition losing one more wicket during their run-chase.

ITT have played only one game so far, against the present league-leaders. They experienced an excruciating one-run defeat in a nail-biting finish. Remarkably, they were ahead of LKK’s corresponding score until the final over. However, a precise last over, yielding just eight runs and three wickets, resulted in ITT falling agonizingly short by a single run.

 Match Details

Match Chepauk Super Gillies vs IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans, Match 8, TNPL 2024
Venue Salem Cricket Foundation Ground, Salem
Date & Time Wednesday, July 10, 7:15 pm IST
Live Broadcast & Streaming Details Star Sports Network Channels and FanCode (app and website)

Also Check: CSG vs ITT, Match 8 – Live Cricket Score

Pitch Report

In the previous edition of the TNPL, teams averaged a total of 157.5 over the span of 10 matches. The pitch dynamics notably shift between evening and night games, influencing the flow of play. At the Salem Cricket Ground, the surface typically favours bowlers, as indicated by an average first-innings score of only 144 in recent T20 matches. Nevertheless, batters still find substantial opportunities to make their mark. The team winning the toss is likely to choose to bat first, as indicated by the games played at the venue this season.

Also Check: TNPL 2024 Schedule

Probable Playing XIs

Chepauk Super Gillies:

Narayan Jagadeesan (wk), D. Santhosh Kumar, Baba Aparajith (c), Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Rajagopal Sathish, Abhishek Tanwar, Daryl Ferrario, Jitendra Kumar, Aswin Crist, M. Silambarasan, Rahil Shah

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans:

K Vishal Vaidhya, Tushar Raheja (wk), Balchander Anirudh, Vijay Shankar (c), S. Radhakrishnan, Maan Bafna, Ajith Ram, Mohamed Ali, P Bhuvaneswaran, T. Natarajan, R. Sai Kishore

Also Check: Fastest Balls in Cricket History

Probable Top Performers of the Match

Probable Best Batter: Baba Aparajith

Although the skipper couldn’t fully capitalize on his initial two matches of the campaign, scoring 38 and 29 at a respectable rate, his previous T20 form (345 runs in nine matches) provides ample precedent. The seasoned campaigner is well-poised to carry forward the momentum and deliver a crucial performance with the bat.

Also Check: TNPL 2024 Most Runs

Probable Best Bowler: R. Sai Kishore

The crafty left-arm spinner’s confidence and prowess were evident in the limited game time he received with the Gujarat Titans during IPL 2024. He aspires to elevate his performance and play a pivotal role in securing ITT’s first victory. 

Also Check: TNPL 2024 Most Wickets

Today’s Match Prediction: Chepauk Super Gillies to win the match

Scenario 1 

Chepauk Super Gillies win the toss and bowl.

Powerplay score: 35-45

First Innings Score: 135-155

Chepauk Super Gillies win the match.

Scenario 2

IDream Tiruppur Tamizhans win the toss and bowl.

Powerplay Score: 40-50

First Innings Score: 150-170

Chepauk Super Gillies win the match. 

Disclaimer: The prediction is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While making your prediction, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

Get every cricket updates! Follow Us:

Download Our App

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS and Google Play StoreTNPL 2024Chepauk Super GilliesIDream Tiruppur TamizhansBaba AparajithT NatarajanAswin CristVijay ShankarRavisrinivasan Sai KishoreTNPL0 Likes0 Comments